People Strategy


2017 Service Awards For Excellence (SAFE) launched

2017 Service Awards For Excellence (SAFE) launched

Every year Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service presents Service Awards for Excellence (SAFE Awards).


Staff, along with the communities of Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes, have the opportunity to nominate firefighters, staff members, stations, departments or initiatives for recognition which have made the greatest contribution to improve the Service we have provided over the past year.

This year’s categories are:


  • Staff member of the year
  •  Fire station / Team / Department of the year
  • Initiative / special achievement of the year
  • Exceptional service award
  • Commitment to equality, diversity and inclusion
  • Apprentice of the year

Please follow the links below to make your nomination.




Nominations will close on Friday 7 July 2017, after which a team of judges will decide the final winners.


The winners will be notified in August and presented with their awards on Friday 22 September 2017 at the service annual awards presentation to be held at: The Oculus, The Gateway, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury HP19 8FF.


To see last years winners click here:


[mkdf_button size=”” type=”” text=”Safe Awards 2016″ custom_class=”” icon_pack=”font_awesome” fa_icon=”” link=”″ target=”_self” color=”” hover_color=”” background_color=”” hover_background_color=”” border_color=”” hover_border_color=”” font_size=”” font_weight=”” margin=””]




0 comments on “2017 Service Awards For Excellence (SAFE) launched

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.